The Nazi in Depends

I’ve not watched much news lately. Working on a new book can be a demanding task. But I can’t keep quiet in the face of the existential threat the GOP and its leader, the Evil One, represent to our democracy. Trump’s playbook couldn’t be clearer—it’s Mein Kampf, chapter and verse. Talk about immigrants poisoning the country, blatant racism and antisemitism, white supremacy, and the angry nationalism of MAGA is Nazism dressed up in a blue suit, a red tie, and Depends. The loss of women’s right of choice over their sexual health is an added totalitarian facet right out of The Handmaid’s Tale. If Americans cannot see the danger the right wing represents to what we used to call America the beautiful we will deserve the consequences. mvd

4 thoughts on “The Nazi in Depends

  1. Shared to fb ~5000 people. Will copy and share on Threads ~6000. A few more people on Instagram. Thank you Mamie. 🌊💙❤️ Happy and Healthy New Year ☮️🎉❤️

    Reply
  2. Dear Mamie….I could not have said it better. What is with Americans. I hate to say it, but there are some really stupid people out there. This is not the country my Father fought for in WW2. Problem is there re actually people who who believe in the racism and bigotry like he does, thinking it is a better way to go. God help us! To be honest, I feel in the end, people will not elect him. And that’s it, he can’t try again. It’s over. No matter what, I still have faith that democracy will prevail. Don’t give up hope Mamie. i love you. Glen

    Reply
  3. Hi Mamie!

    My stepmother said she met you when you visited her antique shop in Newport Beach. She said you were a lovely person and Introduced yourself by your non stage name. She didn’t realize you were Mamie Van Doren until a while later.

    Your name came up as we discussed Russ Tamblyn’s recent autobiography, Dancing on the Edge. I am pleased to find your blog. You are a very interesting lady! I hope you are doing well.

    Reply

Leave a comment