Room 221

221b

andreasfront
I’m very excited about the news from my friends at the Andreas Hotel & Spa in Palm Springs. If you’re not aware of it, the Andreas is a lovely little gem of a luxury hotel and spa tucked away in the heart of Palm Springs between Palm Canyon and Indian Canyon Drives. They just told me they will be creating a Mamie Van Doren suite, decorated with tons of memorabilia from my private collection. I’m over the moon with anticipation of seeing it! I’ll be posting pictures over the next few weeks as they make it happen.

Palm Springs is such a special place for me. It’s where my career started when Howard Hughes discovered me in the Miss Palm Springs beauty contest. Over the years is seems that the Springs has been the focal point for so many good things in my life.

Here I am as the Queen of the Palm Springs Rodeo.
mamierodeo04
You can read about some of my adventures in Palm Springs in Playing the Field, available in my store and on Amazon.

Mxo

Leave a Reply

